Impressionism

I am stuck somewhere in between loving and hating impressionism art.  Some of the paintings in my opinion appear to be hotel room paintings.

What got me caught in the middle is my own personal dramatic opinion. I don’t particularly care for Pierre-Augute Renoir’s paintings, ‘On the terrace’  or ‘Girl with a hoop.’ They seem like cartoon drawings.

Girl with a hoop

Pierre-Augute Renoir

On the other hand I love Claude Monet’s, ‘ Woman with a parasol,’ it’s dreamy and beautiful. Another painting I enjoyed is Camille Pissarro’s, ‘Hay harvest at ‘Eragny,’ I like that it includes everyday life with a beautiful landscape in the back.

Woman with a parasol

Claude Monet

Hay harvest at ‘Eragny

Camille Pissarro

The impressionism art is so diferent from the baroque era art. The baroque era consisted of such a noisy abundance of details. The impressionism art is mainly perceptions of nature.

Sources: www.wikipedia.org

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment